Creating an function that would load images and lengthen the height of a container when triggered by a click event

The initial thought was to create a mosaic tile display of the work in my portfolio and create a system that would load images as the height of the container was lengthened so that is would put less strain on the server when the website first loaded on the screen.

I started out looking at lazy loaders.  I found several that all did the same thing but mainly they didn’t load on the screen in the exact way I want ed them to.

I found one on Pandao that I liked but found out that you had to pay for the package so that one was down for the count.

I had an idea in the first place but an article by jQuery.lazy(); helped me think about it in a more practical way that would actually work. Using files or a database that you can grab information from and display when you wanted to. 

In the end all I did was transition the height to add a certain length with an overflow of hidden and problem solved.

Creating an function that would load images and lengthen the height of a container when triggered by a click event

Leave a comment